Default Human Resources, entry level role within the Sydney area

Hello, my name is Robert, I am seeking an entry level Human Resources position. I graduated from TAFE in 2010 with an Advanced Diploma of Management (Human Resources) and won the most outstanding student for the Diploma of HR from AHRI and WSI TAFE NSW. I also have an Advanced Diploma of Hospitality Management, Certificate IV in Training and Assessment and also I am currently studying at Charles Sturt University in a Bachelor of Business Studies (Part-time evenings).

I have applied for 482 HR positions within the greater Sydney area since November 2010 resulting in a few interviews with no job opportunity. I have actively participated in volunteer HR work with NGO's, and have 20 years experience within the manufacturing, training and hospitality industries at line level. I am punctual, speak fluent english (I am Australian), hardworking, well groomed, have advanced Microsoft office skills, proficient people and communication skills, strong ethical and moral judgement (inline with AHRI's ethics and code of conduct), good planning and time management skills.

I have an absolute passion for HR, and I would like to utilise my HR skills to contribute in achieving effectiveness, efficiency and productivity at the individual, group and organisational levels. If anyone would know of any organisation that would have an opportunity at an entry level position, please feel free to respond to my post. I would have no problems working on a trial basis with no pay for a short term until I can prove my worth.

I have been unemployed for almost 9 months and I would take any opportunity if one should arise. Thank you for reading my post.