PDA

View Full Version : Professional Advice Needed

chasingshadows
22-01-2012, 03:01 PM
I am a HR Manager and I have been in this position for about 7 years with a couple of different companies. The current company I am working for is going through a very significant change having purchased another business in the past 2 years which was on the verge of bankruptcy and we are trying to turn it around.

The majority of the previous management either left with the buyout or were made redundant except for one particular manager who has managed to lie cheat and steal their way out of the last round of redundancies (which was pre my employment) and align himself with certain people that will potentially help them to keep their job.

I have had numerous complaints about this person being a bully, rude, manipulative and basically out to take down everyone they can and up until now it has not effected me personally. I raised these issues with this persons direct boss off the record and asked that they address some of these issues as they are getting out of control. It did die down a little after i had this conversation ans I assumed that there had been a conversation it had been taken on board. To which I now know I am wrong.

In the past 3 weeks I have been tasked with a major redundancy project looking at every dept and this persons dept is particularly in the firing line as we have way too many heads at that senior level including this individuals. as this person came form the previous business there is not the business knowledge of another manager and this role could be absorbed making life easier for a number of staff members whilst saving the business a considerable amount of money. This person is aware of this project and has suddenly decided to make my life miserable I guess in the hope I will leave and drop the ball mid project buying some extra time??

Some of the things I am seeing that are making me very concerned are as follows: