PDA

View Full Version : Hi all

lukohr
30-04-2009, 11:11 AM
Hi all,
Let i explain myself..
I completed my Bachelor Degree and Post Graduate Diploma degree in Human Resources area, after my qualification i am also having 4 + years of Experience in Core HR department - its manufacturing sector consist of 1200+ employees. All this qualification and experience are in India. By last year Aug i migrated to Australia as Permanent Resident.
I processed my visa appliacation in HR qualification and experience. I eveluated and assesed in VETASSESS.
Here I completed my Diploma of Human Resources course in NTIS. Along with this I also applying for many jobs all over Australia (position Applying for HR Officer / HR Generalist) But until now i not received any proper reply, waiting at least for any Interview but the result is NO...
What I really need to do now....
Waiting for your valuable reply

PatriciaS
30-04-2009, 12:14 PM
Hi,

There's alot of slack recruitment agencies and employers out there who don't afford the courtesy of a response, of simply send the computer generated response of you don't have the right qualifications - which I find quite amusing if you hold an MBA in HR Management and do have the relevant experience.

I would suggest that you try and approach employers directly as recruitment agencies in this country won't be of too much help as you are a foriegner. This may not be a popular opinion but time and time again, I have seen experienced, intelligent, and qualified candidates not get a look in because they aren't a) Australian or b) are told they don't have Australian experience.