PDA

View Full Version : Prize winning HR Graduate lands in Melbourne...

Robbie
28-11-2007, 01:06 AM
Hello beautiful Melbourne people, my name is Robbie and I've just relocated to this beautiful and culturally rich city to begin my HR career after studying as a mature student.

I graduated in HRM and Management at Curtin University of Technology in WA and won a number of prizes through my degree; finishing in the top 1% of students. I have 5+ years of administration work experience prior to starting my studies in 2003, including management roles.

As I am new to town, I don't have many contacts, almost none :( and it has been a difficult road meeting professionals and getting interviews. While I have achieved excellent academic results and do have significant work/life experience. My lack of recent HR experience is like having a big grey cloud over my head.

I am hoping to find some contacts that will open doors for me; or to gain some additional insight from local HR professionals that will guide me closer to my goal of securing a HR position. I am currently seeking out HR Administration Assistant positions, which I understand to be the entry level position.

I will be grateful for any assistance and look forward to your contact.

Kind regards

Robbie

If you have something to share with me or would like me to forward you a copy of my resume, please email me at robbiecan_@hotmail.com with HR Buzz in the Subject line.

cam
28-11-2007, 10:06 AM
Hello Robbie and welcome to HR Buzz. :)

Excellent move coming on down to Melbourne as there would be a wide array of opportunities for a successful HR graduate like yourself and although our members come from all over the place there are a few of us Melbournians lurking around the forum so I'm sure you'll be able to get in contact with a few.

cam
30-11-2007, 11:34 AM